Election Day is June 7, 2022

Click on each section to see UNITE HERE Local 11 membership’s endorsements. To view this guide in the order shown on your ballot, click HERE.

Mayor of Los Angeles
Kevin De Leon

City Council
Council District 1 – Gil Cedillo
Council District 3 – Bob Blumenfield
Council District 5 – Katy Young Yaroslavsky
Council District 7 – Monica Rodriguez
Council District 9 – Curren Price
Council District 11 – Greg Good
Council District 13 – Hugo Soto-Martinez
Council District 15 – Tim McOsker

City Attorney (vote for ONE of these four candidates who helped stop short-term rentals from replacing housing)
Kevin James, Attorney-at-law, endorsed by the Grocery Workers’ Union (UFCW) Local 770
Faisal Gill, Civil Rights attorney, endorsed by Black Lives Matter LA Co-Founder Melina Abdullah
Hydee Feldstein Soto, Attorney-at-law, Neighborhood Councilmember, endorsed by the LA Times
Teddy Kapur, Attorney-at-law, business owner, teacher, endorsed by Senator Maria Elena Durazo

City Controller
Paul Koretz

Board of Supervisors
District 1 – Hilda Solis
District 3 – Lindsey Horvath

County Sheriff
Cecil Rhambo

County Assessor
Jeffrey Prang

Superior Court Judicial Seats
Office No. 60 – Anna Reitano
Office No. 67 – Elizabeth Lashley-Haynes
Office No. 70 – Holly Hancock
Office No. 90 – Melissa Lyons
Office No. 116 – David Gelfound
Office No. 118 – Carolyn “Jiyoung” Park
Office No. 151 – Thomas Allison

Mayor of Long Beach
Rex Richardson

City Council
Council District 1 – Mary Zendejas
Council District 5 – Megan Kerr
Council District 7 – Roberto Uranga
Council District 9 – Joni Ricks-Oddie

Long Beach Unified School District
District 1 – Nubia Flores
District 3 – Juan Benitez

District Attorney
Pete Hardin

OC County Assessor
Rick Foster

Board of Supervisors
District 2 – Vince Sarmiento
District 4 – Sunny Park
District 5 – Katrina Foley

Board of Education
District 4 – Paulette Chaffee
District 5 – Sherine Smith

Superior Court Judicial Seats
Office No. 5 – Claudia Alvarez
Office No. 11 – Marc Gibbons
Office No. 21 – Ray Brown
Office No. 28 – Jessica Cha
Office No. 30 – Michele Bell
Office No. 45 – Israel Claustro

Bell City Council – Ana Maria Quintana

Covina City Council District 1 – Hector Delgado

Glendale City Council – Ara Najarian
Glendale City Council – Dan Brotman
Glendale City Council – Vrej Agajanian
Glendale City Council – Elen Asatryan
Glendale City Council – Isabel Valencia-Tevanyan

Paramount Unified School District – Eddie Cruz

Pasadena City Council District 3 – John J. Kennedy
Pasadena City Council District 5 – Jess Rivas
Pasadena City Council District 7 – Jason Lyon
Pasadena Community College Area 7 – Alton Wang

CA Governor – Gavin Newsom
CA Lieutenant Governor – Eleni Kounalakis
CA Secretary of State – Shirley Weber
Attorney General – Rob Bonta
State Treasurer – Fiona Ma
State Controller – Malia Cohen
State Insurance Commissioner – Ricardo Lara
State Board of Equalization, District 3 – Antonio “Tony” Vazquez
State Board of Equalization, District 4 – Mike Schaefer
State Superintendent of  Public Instruction – Tony Thurmond

39th District – Andrea Rosenthal
40th District – Pilar Schiavo
41st District – Chris Holden
42nd District – Jacqui Irwin
43rd District – Luz Rivas
44th District – Laura Friedman
46th District – Jesse Gabriel
49th District – Mike Fong
51st District – Rick Chavez Zbur
52nd District – Wendy Carrillo
54th District – Miguel Santiago
55th District – Isaac Bryan
56th District – Lisa Calderon
57th District – Reggie Jones-Sawyer
62nd District – Anthony Rendon
64th District – Elizabeth Alcantar Loza
65th District – Mike Gipson
67th District – Sharon Quirk-Silva
68th District – Avelino Valencia
69th District – Josh Lowenthal
70th District – Diedre Thu-Ha Nguyen
72nd District – Judie Mancuso
73rd District – Cottie Petrie-Norris
74th District – Chris Duncan

24th District – Ben Allen
26th District – Maria Elena Durazo
28th District – Lola Smallwood-Cuevas
30th District – Bob Archuleta
34th District – Tom Umberg
36th District – Kim Carr
38th District – Joe Kerr

There are two U.S. Senate contests on your ballot: One for the regular 6-year term AND one for the remainder of the current term.

Vote for Alex Padilla for both.

26th District – Julia Brownley
28th District – Judy Chu
29th District – Tony Cárdenas
30th District – Adam Schiff
31st District – Grace Napolitano
32nd District – Brad Sherman
34th District – Jimmy Gomez
35th District – Norma Torres
36th District – Ted Lieu
37th District – Sydney Kamlager
38th District – Linda Sánchez
40th District – Asif Mahmood
42nd District – Robert Garcia
43rd District – Maxine Waters
44th District – Nanette Barragán
45th District – Jay Chen
46th District – Lou Correa
47th District – Katie Porter
49th District – Mike Levin

Distributed by UNITE HERE Local 11. 464 Lucas Ave., #201, Los Angeles, CA 90017. Not authorized by or coordinated with a City candidate or committee controlled by a candidate. Additional information is available at